Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.

The Mysteries

By Various Authors | Contributed to by Campbell

This title is part of the Bollingen Series series

This is from a collection of lectures brought together by Campbell by a variety of scholars interested in philosophy, mythology, and depth psychology. Since 1933, the Eranos Conferences have been held in Ascona in Southern Switzerland. Distinguished scholars from Europe, Asia, and America have been invited to a shared feast (eranos) and have lectured on themes chosen by the Director of Eranos, the late Olga Froebe-Kapteyn. The lectures originally appeared in the Eranos-Jahrbucher (Zurich) and selections translated into English have been published in Papers from the Eranos Yearbooks, of which this is the second volume. Thirteen scholars – including C.G. Jung, C. Kerenyi, Walter F. Otto, and Hugo Rahner – are represented in this collection, which is drawn from the years 1936, 1939, 1940-41, 1942, and 1944.

Essays by Julius Baum, C. G. Jung, C. Kerenyi, Hans Leisegang, Paul Masson-Oursel, Fritz Meier, Jean de Menasce, Georges Nagel, Walter F. Otto, Max Pulver, Hugo Rahner, Paul Schmitt, and Walter Wili