Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.

Who’s Who at JCF

The Joseph Campbell Foundation (JCF) is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt working foundation, not a grant-making organization. JCF is run essentially by volunteers who assume responsibility for specific tasks.

For information about the current Board of Directors, please visit this page.

Accounting and BookkeepingBarbara Zdeb, Citrin Cooperman LLC
Audio CuratorJimmy Maxwell
Content CuratorTorri Yates-Orr
Community ManagerStephen Gerringer
Interim Executive DirectorJohn Bucher
Senior EditorJoanna Gardner
Editorial Advisory GroupAndrew Gurevich, Bradley Olson, Catherine Svehla, Evans Lansing Smith, et. al.
Intellectual Property ConsultantDylan Treadwell, Esq
Intellectual Property CounselEvoke Law, PC
Mary L. Shapiro, Esq. & Nicole Katsin, Esq.
MythBlast EditorBradley Olson
Rights & PermissionsMichael Lambert
Social Media ManagerTyler Lapkin
Video EditorEric Colonna
Video Rights LicensingDavid M. Fox
Web DevelopmentMark Oppenneer
Web SupportGabrielle Basha


Joseph Campbell Foundation Fellows are individuals who have achieved success in their individual fields and volunteered their time and talent to JCF.

David Darling DDavid Gonzalez
Carol GunbyLorin Hollander
Paul Horn DChungliang Al Huang
David “Red” JohnsonMickey Lemle
Terry LuptonJimmy Maxwell
Gerald McDermott DRichard Patterson
Michael Pinder

Erdman-Campbell Award

JCF’s Board of Directors on special occasions presents the Erdman-Campbell Award for Contributions to the Mythopoetic Imagination to individuals whose life and work contribute significantly to shaping the emerging mythos, in the spirit of Joseph Campbell and his wife, Jean Erdman, award winning choreographer and modern dance pioneer.

Initial recipients:

Stewart Brand, writer, editor, futurist, creator of the Whole Earth Catalog and co-founder of The WELL.

Alexander Rose, Next Generation Visionary and director of the Long Now Foundation.

Emeritus Directors & Advisors

Stephen Aizenstat FACharles Brainard, Esq. FBA
Jerónimo Calderón FDJean Erdman Campbell FBD D
Theodore C. Dillingham FD FA DRoger Epstein FD
Jessica Ewing FDKeoni Fairbanks FD
Marjory E. Fairbanks FBD DDavid M. Fox FA
Kathy Komaroff Goodman FD FAJerome L. Goldman FBA
Chungliang Al Huang FAMichael S. Karlin FD
Sam Keen FBAPaul Klein FA
Robin Larsen FBAStephen Larsen FBA
Mickey Lemle FAJohn Lobell FBA
George Lucas FBABarbara McClintock FBA
Leigh Melander FDDavid L. Miller FD
Anne Marie Morissette FBA DPeggy Hansen Olsen FA D
Terry Peay FALaurance Rockefeller FBA D
Steve Schimmel FDMary L. Shapiro FD
Elise Collins Shields FDLois Farfel Stark FA
Roberto Takaoka FAAlfred van der Marck FBA D
Robert Wagner FDRobert Walter FBD
Mark Watts FA

FBD Founding Board of Directors
FBA Founding Board of Advisors
FD Former Director
FA Former Advisor
D Deceased

For information about the current Board of Directors, please visit this page.